GOD IS MY CREATOR

| JAN. 20, 2014 |

We begin the High Quest journey this week and it shouldn’t surprise us that the climb begins with GOD. It is our tendency to begin with me/us, asking questions of our existence and purpose: “Who am I?” and “Why am I here?”. But GOD begins with Himself, In the beginning GOD, and every movement of GOD’s after those initial words was toward humanity, So GOD created man in his own image…and it was very good.

So we were created BY God, FOR God, and LIKE God. So in answer, very simple answer to those two questions of our existence and purpose, I belong to GOD and was formed to reflect His image for His glory. Very, very, very simply, HE IS GOD AND I AM NOT. The sooner I fully grasp that truth, the fuller my life becomes. If I am to truly understand who I am and why I’m here, I must truly know GOD as He has revealed Himself.

I am a native of Circleville, Ohio, and in a long, roundabout way, I’ve “come back home.” My family moved to Colorado Springs, Colorado, where I graduated from Nazarene Bible College. From there we relocated to Olathe, Kansas to attend Nazarene Theological Seminary. Our first pastoral assignment brought us back to the Buckeye State, serving in Marietta. After pastoring there for 4 years, we came to Pickerington in 1996 where we’ve served for the past 15 years. I’m a sports nut and enjoy the great outdoors (fishing, hiking, and biking). Family life is the really big deal for me. I’m married to Cathy, and we have 3 adult children (Michele Manson, Josh & Tiffany Manson, and Mary & Kyle McManamy). We also have 2 granddaughters, Isabella & Ava. I obtained my bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Mount Vernon Nazarene University.

Posted in HighQuest - Appointment with God

Leave a Reply

